• Friday, September 1, 2017 -- Submissions Open for Sound Bites 5.0
  • Thursday, February 1, 2018 -- All Submissions Due--Sound Bites 5.0 Deadline (Any request for an extension must be received before the FEBRUARY deadline at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and approval is not guaranteed)
  • Mid-March 2018 -- Notification of Sound Bites 5.0 Finalists

ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DATES are subject to change once the venue is secured and the confirmed SOUND BITES 5.0 date is announced

  • Sunday, March 25, 2018 -- 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM - First Mandatory Group Meeting of all Sound Bites 5.0 Finalists
  • Sunday, April 22, 2018 -- 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM - Second Mandatory Group Meeting of all Sound Bites 5.0 Finalists
  • April 27 thru May 11, 2018  - Casting - all casting should be finalized by Friday, May 11.
  • Monday, May 14, 2018 - Meet & Greet - All Team Members & Casts of all shows - 6:30 PM
  • Monday, May 14 thru Sunday, May 27, 2018 -- 8:00 AM to Midnight - Rehearsals begin (This is the TNNY rehearsal block providing each show with up to 20 hours of rehearsal time to be scheduled, shows may also rehearse additionally at their own expense)
  • Sunday, May 20 -- 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM - Mandatory Production Meeting of all Sound Bites 4.0 Finalists and Volunteers
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018 --  9:00 AM to 7:00 PM - Rehearsal run-thru of all 10-minute musicals: Schedule TBA
  • Sunday, March/April 2018 -- 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM - TECHAll Day/Sound Bites 5.0 Dress Rehearsal: Schedule TBA
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 -- 7:00 PM - SOUND BITES 5.0 - Venue & Date tentative to be confirmed